Spiritual Forums - Spirits Journey Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What Time is it?

4 posters

Go down

What Time is it? Empty What Time is it?

Post by WhiteShaman October 14th 2009, 12:20 pm

I watched a really cool show on “time” last night and I walked away thinking that there really is no “now” to speak of because even the present changes simply by being aware of it.
Not only that , but everything we see has happened already in time. For an extreme example the suns light is 8 minutes old.
The other interesting thing that came out of this show is that some now believe that time always existed and will always continue to exist.
I guess I always “assumed” that time is sort of an illusion but thinking about it more, I have no backing or experience to be able to say that it is true.
By the time you say in this moment of time..time has past that moment!
Very interesting show.
Peace
WhiteShaman Praise
WhiteShaman
WhiteShaman

Male
Number of posts : 495
Hobbies : Art, Nature, Volunteer work
Appreciation Points : 543
Registration date : 2009-09-09

Back to top Go down

What Time is it? Empty Re: What Time is it?

Post by Serenity - Dawn October 14th 2009, 1:18 pm

Wow, that's very insightful...

Thank you WhiteShaman..
Serenity - Dawn
Serenity - Dawn

Female
Number of posts : 284
Hobbies : I love astral travelling...
Tell us about yourself : I love animals, and nature. I believe we all come from the same Divine Sacred Source, and we are all entwined as one, with the universe.
Appreciation Points : 307
Registration date : 2009-10-10

Back to top Go down

Post by WhiteShaman October 14th 2009, 4:17 pm

In this show they also had a large picture/video of what is called the Hubble deep field image.
It is described as mankind’s deepest most visible detailed view of the universe.
Check it out:
http://hubblesite.org/newscenter/archive/releases/1996/01/
WhiteShaman
WhiteShaman

Male

Back to top Go down