COMING OUT OF THE BROOM CLOSET

Go down

COMING OUT OF THE BROOM CLOSET

Post by FIRE on June 26th 2009, 4:14 pm

Sacrifices: Coming out of the broom closet.
I thought long and hard for a couple of weeks on whether to do an interview on live radio (about a year ago). Fought , going back and forth on my decision. I knew that I wold run the risk of public scrutiny. I also considered the ramifications that could play out in my personal life.

So I decided that I would do the interview and let out the real me, divulging secrets that I had been keeping for 30 years. Personal growth, you bet! Regrets, not really. Cause the truth will set you free!

I figured that there would be consequences. And there were. I got deleted as a friend by quite a few people. But thats OK because I can make new friends and this time around they will be quality friends.

I contemplated the outcome that coming out of the broom closet might have on my personal life. I decided that the risk was worth it because I wanted to obtain a sense of freedom and to be able to voice my opinions and feelings. Did I take into consideration that the truth would do permanent damage to a relationship. Yes, and I thought the truth was bound to surface eventually and I might as well face the music. After all, If your partner cant love you for who and what you are, then you probably don't need to be with that person.

Freedom may mean having to start over in many areas of my life. But the lessons learned and personal growth.........PRICLESS!

Loosing my Religion & Shift in consciousness
I call myself pagan for lack of better terms
but I do not follow any set rules or organizations.

added note: now that I have put it all in text, I now question my self as to what am I (meaning a title)? I know who I am just not sure if I fit in w/ any entitlement. Am I a pagan? Well I guess I should not dwell on the entitlement and long as I'm in touch with me and know who I am, what I think and feel then it's .... "I'm good"