Hi, I'm Yvette

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi, I'm Yvette

Post by puppylove on February 23rd 2013, 5:03 pm

I am 66 yrs old and living in an old folks home because of poor health. Everyone is 20 or more yrs older than myself so I am very lonely.I am an animal nut but had to give up all my furbabies.Hard for an old woman to do.I am looking forward to learning all about this site.It looks great! I am not very good with computers but I will do my best.Looking forward to meeting you all.
puppylove

Female
Number of posts : 7
Hobbies : animals, music and spritual subjects
Tell us about yourself : 66yrs old,and lonely
Appreciation Points : 20
Registration date : 2013-02-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi, I'm Yvette

Post by Phidelia on February 24th 2013, 12:21 am

Good to see you Yvette - I am struggling too with finding my way around this new site but we will get there I am sure - just need a little time available. Lots of Love, Phidelia (Fia)
Phidelia

Hobbies : Anything Creative and My grandchildren :)
Appreciation Points : 19
Registration date : 2013-02-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Vanilla2 on February 24th 2013, 4:46 am

A very warm welcome puppylove, Yvette. No need to feel lonely in here.
I too am a dog lover, at present we have three dogs, two being senior. I also dread the day ( I will be 62 next month) when my time has to come, regarding its ending of owning any more. I know it will come. Sad

Administrator
Administrator

Female
Number of posts : 1209
Appreciation Points : 1613
Registration date : 2009-08-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Arbel on February 24th 2013, 5:21 am

Hi Yvette & Phidelia and welcome as I am a stranger to this site like a few more so look forward to getting to know you both

Bill
Arbel

Number of posts : 241
Appreciation Points : 316
Registration date : 2013-02-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Betty42 on February 24th 2013, 10:58 am